Nomination at the Ecclesia Dei commission

Source: FSSPX News


The pope nominated Bishop Luigi de Magistris, from the major penitentiary Office, as member of the pontifical commission Ecclesia Dei. The present members of this commission are : cardinal Hoyos, president, cardinal Ratzinger, prefect of the Congregation for the doctrine of the faith, Archbishop Ricard, president of the bishops’ conference in France, Bishop Herranz, president of the pontifical Council for the interpretation of law, without forgetting His (gray) Eminence, Bishop Perl.